Hong Kong, China NOC announces AGM election results

Hong Kong, China NOC announces AGM election results

Hong Kong, China, December 18, 2020: The Sports Federation and Olympic Committee of Hong Kong, China has announced the result of the election of officers held on December 17. 

The elections involved six officers – four vice presidents and two honorary deputy secretary generals – and were held at the SF&OC’s 2020 annual general meeting at the Jockey Club Lecture Theatre of Olympic House in Causeway Bay. 

The officers were elected for a term of four years, through to the 2024 AGM. 

The results of election of Officers are as follows: 

Four Vice Presidents (in order of seniority): 

Name of Candidate (Number of valid votes obtained/Total number of valid votes) 

*Mr. Tony Yue Kwok Leung (47/67) 

*Dr. Herman Hu Shao Ming (61/67) 

*Mr. Kenneth Fok Kai Kong (65/67) 

*Dr. David Mong Tak Yeung (46/67) 

Mr. Philip Mok Kwan Yat (32/67) 

Two Honorary Deputy Secretary Generals (in order of seniority): 

*Mr. Yang Joe Tsi (57/67) 

*Mrs. Perry Ho Kim Fai (65/67) 

Note: * elected by majority vote. 

“The election was concluded successfully in an open and fair manner,” the SF&OC said in a statement. 

“The Federation is satisfied with the overall electoral arrangements and would like to express special thanks to the Election Committee for providing professional advice and overseeing the nomination and election process.  

“Last but not least, the Federation would like to thank all Members attending the AGM and candidates for their cooperation and consideration in the election during the current epidemic.” 

Issued by: Sports Federation & Olympic Committee of Hong Kong, China. Date: 17 December 2020