Ocasia logo

Media Committee

The Media Committee shall consist of One Chairman and a minimum of Five Members. The Chairman, nominated by his NOC, will be elected by the GA, while the Members preferably representing the 5 zones of the OCA will be selected by the EB from the Candidates who have been nominated by their respective NOCs.

The Chairman and Members will hold office for a term of four years. The Chairman will be a Member of the EB.

This Committee will be responsible for:

a. the written, spoken and electronic media, public relations and films of the Council;

b. projecting the image of Council in the media;

c. looking after the interests of journalists covering the AG;

d. guiding the OCs of the AG and regional games on the working of the media;

e. the meetings of the Media Committee will be held as decided by the Chairman with the prior approval of the President.



Mr Chul Eul Chung Member Korea

Anti Doping Members


OCA Media Committee hears reports from games organisers
18 Sep 2017

Ashgabat, Turkmenistan, September 18, 2017: The Olympic Council of Asia’s Media Committee held a fruitful meeting at the Olympiya Hotel in Ashgabat on Monday, September 18. Under the leadership of Mr Charles Lo, Chairman.....

OCA Media Committee members hear games updates
23 Sep 2016

Danang, Vietnam, September 23, 2016: The busy sports calendar of the Olympic Council of Asia was reflected in the agenda of the OCA Media Committee meeting at the Grand Tourane Hotel in Danang, Vietnam, on Friday. As wel.....