Full Story

Winners at the Incheon 2014 Asian Games Fun Run in Phuket and the organizer’s of the event gather for a group photo.
Cultural performances enrich Phuket Incheon Asian Games Fun Run

21 Oct 2011
Phuket, Thailand: The 8th Official Fun Run of the Incheon Asian Games 2014 was held on Friday at Phuket Patong Beach, competition venue for the 4th Asian Beach Games in 2014. The fun run’s profile increased dramatically after the Thai NOC added colourful Thai Martial Arts, an elephant show and Hawaiian Dance performance to the festivities.

50 VIP guests from the OS/OCA Regional Forums joined today’s 1.8 km fun run together with more than 600 students from local schools. Thailand vice minister of Tourism and Sport Sombat Kuruphan, IAGOC Deputy Secretary General Kim Jung Jae and Mr. Kanokphand Chulakasem, OCA Vice President for the 4th Asian Beach Games, Phuket 2014 and Governor of Sports Authority of Thailand, presented medals and certificates to the top 9 runners from three different categories.

Boys' category:

1. Mr. Kriangkrai Mosika (Katoo Wittaya School)
2. Mr. Jakkapan Thongkam (Katoo Wittaya School)
3. Master Apisit Kaewjaem (Katoo Wittaya School) 
4. Mr. Athip Chalermsook (Katoo Wittaya School)               
5. Mr. Sippawitch Manakit (Katoo Wittaya School)              
6. Master Tanyakorn Pitakpirakorn (Katoo Wittaya School) 
7. Mr. Manassawin Dararat (Katoo Wittaya School)            
8. Mr. Jarakit Kabpa (Katoo Wittaya School)            
9. Mr. Wirawat Normad (Katoo Wittaya School)                  

Girls’ category:

1. Sompornthip Pongpayom (Katoo Wittaya School)
2. Annalis Johnson (Phuket International Academy School)
3. Pattama Kaewluan (Katoo Wittaya School)
4. Raksita Nawakaew (Katoo Wittaya School)
5. Lucy Johnson (Phuket International Academy School)
6. Ranchita Leelad (Baansai Namyen Municipality School)
7. Somrudee Kotchasongkram (Katoo Wittaya School)
8. Julie Boonkaewsri (Katoo Wittaya School)
9. Dararat Pakdikham (Katoo Wittaya School)                      

Guest category:

1. Sarah Paterson (LOCOG)   
2. Karma Penden (Bhutan NOC)
3.Sonam Karma Tshering (Bhutan NOC)
4. Haider Farman (OCA)
5. Olivier Niamkey (IOC-OS)
6. Anna Valgina (LOCOG)
Photos : 5
Videos : 1
print this article...

Send to a friend (E-mail this story to a friend)
Your name:  
Your email address:
Your friend e-mail address:
Any personal data submitted will not be used for any direct marketing or unsolicited follow-up.
Choose the latest News
  All News



Subscribe to receive OCA press releases and weekly newsletter

news archive

Search all the OCA news, including press releases, information for the media, Highlights of the Week and the Olympic Review


OCA Directory